Live. Love. Grow.

Some decisions are to be made in the  United Methodist Church – General Conference Special Commission and we are being called to be a people of unceasing prayer.

The Missouri Conference has chosen September 17 – 26 as “Praying Our Way Forward” prayer initiative.

Below is a list of Commission members to pray for and scripture to help in your prayer time.

WUMC has made the “Praying Our Way Forward” materials available via our website, handouts and sanctuary for dedicated prayer this week.
Pastor Mark Dumas

Individual Scripture Plan for September 17-23, 2017

Sunday, September 17

Psalms 114 and 148

Luke 11:1-11

I Corinthians 13:1-3

Monday, September 18

Psalms 39 and 33

John 17:1-16

Romans 8:31-39

Tuesday, September 19

Psalms 40:1-10 and 47

Matthew 26:36-46

Galatians 5:4-15

Wednesday, September 20

Psalms 62 and 37:1-7

Mark 3:31-35

I Thessalonians 4:9-12

Thursday, September 21

Psalms 63:1-8 and 81

John 3:16-21

I Peter 4:1-2, 7-11

Friday, September 22

Psalms 92 and 8

Luke 14:7-14

Philippians 2:1-4

Saturday, September 23

Psalms 27 and 124

Matthew 6:5-15

Ephesians 3:14-4:6

Members of the Commission on a Way Forward to hold up in prayer are:
Jorge Acevedo
USA, Florida, elder, male
Brian Adkins
USA, California, elder, male
Jacques Umembudi Akasa
Africa, Democratic Republic of Congo, laity, male
Tom Berlin
USA, Virginia, elder, male
Matt Berryman
USA, Illinois, laity, male
Helen Cunanan
Philippines, elder, female
David Field
Europe, Switzerland, laity, male
Ciriaco Francisco
Philippines, bishop, male
Grant Hagiya
USA, California, bishop, male
Aka Dago-Akribi Hortense
Africa, Côte d’Ivoire, laity, female
Scott Johnson
USA, New York, laity, male
Jessica LaGrone
USA, Kentucky, elder, female
Thomas Lambrecht
USA, Texas, elder, male
MyungRae Kim Lee
USA, New York, laity, female
Julie Hager Love
USA, Kentucky, deacon, female
Mazvita Machinga
Africa, Zimbabwe, laity, female
Patricia Miller
USA, Indiana, laity, female
Mande Guy Muyombo
Africa, Democratic Republic of Congo, elder, male
Eben Nhiwatiwa
Africa, Zimbabwe, bishop, male
Dave Nuckols
USA, Minnesota, laity, male
Casey Langley Orr
USA, Texas, deacon, female
Gregory Palmer
USA, Ohio, bishop, male
Donna Pritchard
USA, Oregon, elder, female
Tom Salsgiver
USA, Pennsylvania, elder, male
Robert Schnase
USA, Texas, bishop, male
Jasmine Rose Smothers
USA, Georgia, elder, female
Leah Taylor
USA, Texas, laity, female
Debra Wallace-Padgett
USA, Alabama, bishop, female
Rosemarie Wenner
Europe, Germany, bishop, female
Alice Williams
USA, Florida, laity, female
John Wesley Yohanna
Africa, Nigeria, bishop, male
Alfiado S. Zunguza
Africa, Mozambique, elder, male